SIU School of Medicine

Jump directly to a section:

Regularly Scheduled Series

Springfield, Illinois
SIU School of Medicine
Regularly Scheduled Conferences
AMA PRA Category 1 Credit

SIU Orthopaedics Grand Rounds
Mondays, 7:00 am
Memorial Medical Center, Room D229
Coordinator: Anita Weinhoft
Email: aweinhoeft@siumed.edu
217-545-6155

Thoracic Oncology Tumor Board
Mondays, 12:00 pm
Simmons Cancer Institute, 1st Floor conference room
Coordinator: Jean Long
Email: jlong@siumed.edu
217-545-5000

SIU Internal Medicine Grand Rounds
Tuesdays, 8:00 am - 9:00 am
SIU SOM - South Auditorium
St. John’s Hospital, Bunn Auditorium
Coordinator: Kam Shick
Email: kshick@siumed.edu
217-545-4383

SIU Neurology Grand Rounds
Wednesdays, 8:00 am - 9:00 am
South Auditorium
801 N. Rutledge
Coordinator: Carolyn Higgason
Email: chiggason@siumed.edu
Phone: 217-545-7210

SIU Breast Center Multidisciplinary Team Conference
Wednesdays, 12:00 pm
Simmons Cancer Institute, Room 1012
Coordinator: Terri Webster
Email: twebster@siumed.edu
217-545-1322

SIU Dermatology Case Conference & Journal Club
1st Wednesday of every month, 3:30 pm
751 N. Rutledge, Suite 2300
Coordinator: Stacy Miller
Email: smiller@siumed.edu
217-545-5465

SIU Medical Education Faculty Development: Hit the Ground Running
2nd Wednesday of every month, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
913 N. Rutledge, Room 1252
Coordinator: Angela Hale
Email: ahale@siumed.edu
217-545-2103

SIU General Surgery Grand Rounds
Thursdays, 8:00 am (see schedule for location & dates)
Coordinator: Nikki Workman
Email: nworkman@siumed.edu
217-545-4401
View Schedule Here

SIU Pediatric Grand Rounds
Thursdays, 8:00 am
St. John’s Hospital Bunn Auditorium
Coordinator: Rachael Adamczyk
Email: radamczyk@siumed.edu
217-545-3170
View Schedule Here

SIU Otolaryngology Grand Rounds
1st Thursday, 7:00 am
St. John’s Pavillion, Rm. 3A155
Coordinator: Jenney Kesselring
Email: jkesselring@siumed.edu
217-545-4777

SIU Psychiatry Grand Rounds
Fridays, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
913 N. Rutledge, Telehealth Room 1252
Coordinator: Mona Haley
Email: mhaley@siumed.edu
217-545-7623

Jointly Sponsored and/or Regional Regularly Scheduled Series
AMA Category 1 CME Credit

Memorial Medical Center General Tumor Board
Every Tuesday, 7:00 am
Coordinator: Rhoda Koshinski
Email: Koshinski.rhoda@mhsil.com
217-788-3528

Marion VA Grand Rounds
1st Thursday of every month, 12:00 – 1:00 pm
VAMC Rec Hall (Marion, IL)
Coordinator: Shayla Ramos
Email: shayla.leibovitz@va.gov
618-997-5311 x54409