SIU School of Medicine Foundation Springfield Office

Southern Illinois University Foundation - Springfield Office

Print

Donor Gifts Support The Next Generation Of Doctors

Graduates Support Residency Training Programs

Southern Illinois University School of Medicine, nationally recognized as an innovator in medical education, sponsors 19 residency programs and 11 fellowship programs. Your gift can help to advance these programs and help provide the means for today’s residents to attend conferences and other training opportunities.

To learn more about how your gift can support the needs of SIUSOM residency and fellowship programs contact the Office of Residency Affairs residency@siumed.edu or these program coordinators: Residents

SIU Family Medicine Residency Program-Carbondale

305 West Jackson Street, Suite 200
Carbondale, Illinois 62901-6815
Chris Null, Residency Coordinator
(618) 536-6621 ext. 221 cnull@siumed.edu

SIU Family Medicine Residency Program-Springfield

520 N. Fourth St. PO Box 19670
Springfield, IL 62794-9670
Debbie Lucas, Residency Coordinator
(217) 545-8000 dlucas@siumed.edu.

SIU Family Medicine Residency Program-DecaturDr. Ala and Resident

Decatur Family Medicine
250 West Kenwood Avenue
Decatur, IL 62526
(217) 872-0850 Direct (800) 334-8072 - Extension 5
Toll Free Phone decaturfpinfo@siumed.edu

SIU Family Medicine Residency Program-Quincy

612 N. 11th
Quincy, IL 62301
Tom Miller, M.D., Residency Director
(217)-224-9484 quincyfpinfo@siumed.edu

Dermatology Residency Program

SIU School of Medicine
P. O. Box 19644
Springfield, IL 62794-9644
(217) 545-8000 Residency Coordinator dermresidency@siumed.edu

Emergency Medicine Residency Program

SIU School of Medicine
P. O. Box 19644
Springfield, IL 62794-9644
Linda Schneider, Emergency Medicine Residency Coordinator
(217) 545-3518 lschneider@siumed.edu

General Surgery Residency Program

SIU School of Medicine
P.O. Box 19638
Springfield, IL 62794-9638
Bernie Lornitis, Residency Coordinator
(217) 545-4401 blornitis@siumed.edu

Internal Medicine Residency Program

SIU School of Medicine
PO Box 19636
Springfield, IL 62794-9636
(217) 545-0193 medicineresidency@siumed.edu

Combined Internal Medicine/Psychiatry Residency Program

SIU Clinics Building
751 North Rutledge, Room 1700
Springfield, IL 62702
David S. Resch, M.D., Residency Director
(217) 545-8000 or (800) 342-5748 medicine@siumed.edu

Psychiatry Residency Program

SIU Department of Psychiatry (Adult Psychiatry)
901 West Jefferson
Springfield, IL 62702
Vivian Smith, Residency Program Coordinator
(217) 545-7627 vsmith@siumed.edu

Neurology Residency Program

Department of Neurology
SIU School of Medicine
PO Box 19643
Springfield, IL 62794-9643
Carolyn L. Higgason, Residency Program Coordinator
(217) 545-7210 chaggason@siumed.edu

Obstetrics & Gynecology Residency Program

Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
SIU School of Medicine
P.O. Box 19640
Springfield, IL 62794-9640
(217) 545-5117 obgyn@siumed.edu

Orthopaedic Residency Program

SIU School of Medicine
PO Box 19679
Springfield, IL 62794-9679
Anita Weinhoeft, Residency Coordinator
(217) 545-6155 residency@siumed.edu or aweinhoeft@siumed.edu

Pediatric Residency Program

Pediatric Residency Office
SIU School of Medicine
P.O. Box 19658
Springfield, IL 62794-9658
(800) 718-2736 pedsresidency@siumed.edu

Plastic Surgery Residency Program

Institute for Plastic Surgery
SIU School of Medicine
PO Box 19643
Springfield, IL 62794-9643
Jean Weitekamp, Residency Coordinator
(217) 545-6112 jweitekamp@siumed.edu

Diagnostic Radiology Residency Program

SIU School of Medicine
P.O. Box 19620
Springfield, IL 62794-9620
A.D. Sherrick, M.D., Chairman
(217) 757-2387 sherricka@clinicalradiologist.com

Urology Residency Program

SIU School of Medicine
P.O. Box 19620
Springfield, IL 62794-9620
Robin Zorn, Residency Coordinator
(217) 545-8000 urology@siumed.edu

Vascular Residency Program

Division of Vascular Surgery
SIU School of Medicine
PO Box 19638
Springfield, IL 62794-9638
Rhonda Loyd, Residency Coordinator
(217) 545-8856 rloyd@siumed.edu

Southern Illinois University Foundation logo

Phone
(217) 545-2955
Fax
(217) 545-1913

Address
Southern Illinois University Foundation
School of Medicine
927 N. Rutledge Street -
Mail Code 9666
Springfield, IL 62794
 

"The mission of the SIU Foundation is to maximize private support for Southern Illinois University Carbondale, including the School of Medicine, in achieving its long-range goals."

Connect

Connect on FacebookMore About SIU SOM on YouTubeSIU Blogtwitter