SIU School of Medicine

Jump directly to a section:

Department of Internal Medicine

Current Residents

Chiefs | PGY-1 | PGY-2 | PGY-3 | PGY-4 | PGY-5

We are proud of our exiting residents, and are happy to announce their chosen career paths:

Nicholas Ahn: SIU Chief Resident

Anota Akofu: Hospitalist, Peoria, IL

Cinderella Aquino: Elgin Air Force Base, Florida (inpatient & outpatient)

Jonathan Balagna: Cardiology, Baylor Scott and White, Temple, TX

Antonino Cavataio: Nocturnist, Owensboro, Kentucky

Ehab Dababneh: SIU Chief Resident/Cardiology, Advocate Lutheran General, Illinois

Manjusha Das: GI Hospitalist/GI Fellowship, University of Illinois, Peoria

Nathalie Foray: Pulmonary Medicine, SIU

Sean Hayes: Hospitalist, Springfield Clinic

Vineka Heeramun (Med-Psych Graduate): Med-Psych practice, Provo, Utah

Ray Hinton: Hospitalist, Atlanta

Veena Kesireddy: Endocrinology, Ohio State University

Sreedhar Kulkarni (Med-Psych Graduate): Pulmonary Medicine, SIU

Haseeb Nawaz: Cardiology, Toledo

Onyekachi Obi: Pulmonary Medicine, Critical Care, Saint Louis University)

Chitralekha Pasupuleti: Hospitalist, Seattle

Javeryah Safi: Pulmonary Medicine, Critical Care, St. Elizabeth, Boston

Chief Residents:

Bashar Amr: Cardiology, Kansas University Medical Center

Susrut Pendyala: Cardiology, University of Illinois, Peoria