SIU School of Medicine

Jump directly to a section:

Department of Internal Medicine

National EIP Programs

The Resident Review Committee welcomed seventeen programs into the EIP effective July 1, 2006. Four programs were subsequently added bringing the national total to twenty-one.

Southern Illinois University
Springfield, IL
Program Director: Andrew Varney, MD
Banner Good Samaritan Medical Center
Phoenix, AZ
Program Director, Alan Leibowitz, MD

Scripps Mercy Hospital
San Diego, CA
Program Director: Stanley Amundson, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston, MA
Program Director: Eileen Reynolds, MD

Baystate Medical Center/Tuffs University
Springfield, MA
Program Director: Kevin Hinchey, MD
Henry Ford Hospital
Detroit, MI
Program Director: Eric Sher, MD

Hennepin County Medical Center
Minneapolis, MN
Program Director: Anne Pereira, MD
Mayo School of Graduate Medical Ed.
Rochester, MN
Program Director: Joseph Kolars, MD

NSLIJHS-Albert Einstein COM
Great Neck, NY
Program Director: Harry Steinberg, MD
New York Medical College
Valhalla, NY
Program Director: Stephen Peterson, MD

Duke University Hospital
Durham, NC
Program Director: Diana McNeill, MD
Summa Health System/NEOUCOM
Akron, OH
Program Director: David Sweet, MD

University Hospital/University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
Program Director: Gregory Rouan, MD
Ohio State University Hospital
Columbus, OH
Program Director: Catherine Lucey, MD

Abington Memorial Hospital
Abington, PA
Program Director: David Smith, MD
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI
Program Director: Bennett Vogelman, MD

Aurora Health Care
Milwaukee, WI
Program Director: Mark Gennis, MD
University of California San Francisco
Added after July 2006

Indiana University
Added after July 2006
Saint Barnabas Medical Center
Added after July 2006

University of Pittsburg
Added after July 2006