SIU School of Medicine Foundation Springfield Office

Medical Microbiology, Immunology and Cell Biology Faculty - SIU School of Medicine

Print

Our Faculty

Donald Torry

Donald Torry
Professor - Chairman

Contact
phone: 217.545.2181
dtorry@siumed.edu

Research Interests: Cell Biology, Molecular Immunology

Deliang Cao

Deliang Cao
Associate Professor

Contact
phone: 217.545.9703
dcao@siumed.edu

Research Interests: Molecular Oncology, Tumor Marker, and Experimental Therapeutics

Read More

Andrea Braundmeier-Fleming

Kathleen C.M. Campbell
Research Professor
Distinguished Scholar

Contact
phone: 217.545.7310
kcampbell@siumed.edu

Research Interests: ototoxicity and otoprotective agents

 
Andrea Braundmeier-Fleming

Andrea Braundmeier-Fleming
Assistant Professor

Contact
phone: 217.545.5226
abraundmeier88@siumed.edu

Research Interests: Immune sytems role in the reproductive process

Edward Gershburg

Edward Gershburg
Associate Professor

Contact
phone: 217.545.1139
egershburg@siumed.edu

Research Interests: Virology and Viral Oncology

 
William Halford

William Halford
Associate Professor

Contact
phone: 217.545.4277
whalford@siumed.edu

Research Interests: Virology and Viral Immunology

Daotai Nie

Daotai Nie
Professor

Contact
phone: 217.545.9702
dnie@siumed.edu

Research Interests: Molecular Oncology

 
Sophia Ran

Sophia Ran
Professor

Contact
phone: 217.545.7026
sran@siumed.edu

Research Interests: Endothelial Cell Biology and Tumor Physiology

Michael Olson

Michael Olson,
Assistant Professor

Contact
phone: 217.545.5200
molson39@siumed.edu

Research Interests: Staphylococcus aureus

 
Steven Verhulst

Steven Verhulst
Research Professor

Contact
phone: 217.545.9700
sverhulst@siumed.edu

Research Interests: Statistical Assistance / Advice

Andrew Wilber

Andrew Wilber
Assistant Professor

Contact
phone: 217.545.8098
awilber@siumed.edu

Research Interests: Gene Therapy

Adjunct Faculty
 

Dr. Andrzej Bartke, PhD, Professor and Director of Geriatric Medicine

Dr. Krishna Rao, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine

Dr. Shelley Tischkau, PhD, Assistant Professor of Pharmacology

Dr. Randolph Elble, PhD, Associate Professor of Pharmacology

Dr. Joseph Kurian, PhD, Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine

Dr. Karen Hales, PhD, Assistant Professor, Obestetrics and Gynecology

Dr. Rong Yuan, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Walter Myers, PhD

Dr. Peter Borgia, PhD

Dr. Yin-Yuan Mo, PhD

Dr. David Carpenter, Research Associate

Dr. Kounosuke Watabe, PhD

Dr. Morris D. Cooper, PhD

Dr. Gregory J. Brewer, PhD

Dr. Subhas Chakrabarty, PhD

In Memory

Dr. Mary McAsey, Adjunct Associate Professor, 1996-2015, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

The mission of the Southern Illinois University School of Medicine is to assist the people of central and southern Illinois in meeting their health care needs through education, patient care, research, and service to the community.

Connect

Connect on FacebookMore About SIU SOM on YouTubeSIU Blogtwitter