SIU Medical School Elects New Alumni Board Members


May 9, 2014

SIU Medical School Elects New Alumni Board Members

Three new board members have been named to the Alumni Society Board of Governors at Southern Illinois University School of Medicine.

The new board members are Dr. David Goldberg, an internal medicine physician and vice president medical affairs/chief medical officer Community Hospital Division Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin Community Memorial Hospital in Menomonee Falls, and a member of the Class of 1995; Dr. Mary Wood Molo, an obstetrics and gynecology physician specializing in reproductive endocrinology and medical director of the Rush Center for Advanced Reproductive Care at Rush University Medical Center in Chicago and a member of the Class of 1982; and Dr. Michael Williamson, a radiologist specializing in ultrasound and musculoskeletal radiology and former chair of radiology at the University of New Mexico in Albuquerque, and a member of the Class of 1976. Their three-year terms begin in May.

The 20-member board represents the interests of the 2,550 graduates of the School and serves as the official vehicle for alumni to maintain personal and professional relationships to the School. The board works to support the School’s mission and provides governance of the Alumni Society. Activities include oversight of the Distinguished Alumni Award program, Student Resource Fund and the School of Medicine Foundation’s annual alumni fund campaigns.

Goldberg,David WoodMolo, Mary Williamson,Michael
Dr. David Goldberg Dr. Mary Wood Molo Dr. Michael Williamson

Media Contacts

Karen Carlson,
SIU, 217-545-3854


Phone 217-545-8000
P.O. Box 19620
Springfield, IL 62794-9620
The mission of the Southern Illinois University School of Medicine is to assist the people of central and southern Illinois in meeting their health care needs through education, patient care, research, and service to the community.


Connect on FacebookMore About SIU SOM on YouTubeSIU Blogtwitter