Southern Illinois University School of Medicine Office of Public Affairs

Print

Contact Public Affairs

The Office of Public Affairs serves as the public information and media contact for the School of Medicine. To reach us after hours regarding an urgent press matter, please contact us at home or call the SIU Call Center 217-545-8000 and have us paged. We look forward to working with you.

Public Affairs Staff
Karen Carlson
Karen V. Carlson, M.A.
Director
(217) 545-3854 office
(217) 622-3212 mobile
kcarlson@siumed.edu
Steve Sandstrom
Steve Sandstrom
Communications Coordinator
(217) 545-5616 office
ssandstrom@siumed.edu
Shelia Jessen
Sheila Jessen
Office Support Specialist
(217) 545-2155 office
sjessen@siumed.edu
Tom Handy
Tom Handy
Web Specialist
(217) 545-2107 office
thandy@siumed.edu
Brian Bochicchio
Brian Bochicchio
Manager of Web and Mobile Development
(217) 545-4975 office
bbochicchio95@siumed.edu
Rebecca Budde
Rebecca Budde
Publications Editor
(217) 545-2151 office
rbudde@siumed.edu
Jason Johnson
Jason Johnson
Photographer
(217) 545-6419 office
jjohnson@siumed.edu
Other SIU colleagues with media responsibilities


Cindy Davidsmeyer
Community Support
Simmons Cancer Institute
(217) 545-3837 office
(217) 248-3336 mobile
cdavidsmeyer@siumed.edu


Susan Helm, Marketing
Department of Surgery
(217) 545-7012 office
(217) 502-3992 mobile
shelm@siumed.edu

Information about group tours and our speakers program is available here

Phone 217-545-8000
P.O. Box 19620
Springfield, IL 62794-9620
The mission of the Southern Illinois University School of Medicine is to assist the people of central and southern Illinois in meeting their health care needs through education, patient care, research, and service to the community.

Connect

Connect on FacebookMore About SIU SOM on YouTubeSIU Blogtwitter