Clerkship Contact List

Revised 07/02/2007

 

Family & Community Medicine Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Harald Lausen, DO 545-0200 913 9671 545-5806
Predoctoral Curriculum    Coordinator Julie Robbs, MA 545-2200 913 9671 545-5806
Pre-Clerkship Contact Irma Laswell 545-0200 email: ilaswell@siumed.edu    
  Julie Robbs, MA 545-2200 email: jrobbs@siumed.edu    
Internal Medicine Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Susan Hingle, MD 545-3900 MMC/4 9636 545-7127
Pre-Clerkship Contact Kate Beasley 545-8933 email: kbeasley@siumed.edu
Clerkship Coordinator Kate Beasley 545-8933 MMC/4 9636  
Nurse Educator Julie Varns, MSN
Pager #  467-1092
Office MMC 9636 545-7127
545-4186 C402
Neurology Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Hossam H. AbdelSalam, M.D. 545-8684 751/3 9643 545-8039
Pre-Clerkship Contact Stacey Dill, BA 545-0168 email: sdill@siumed.edu
Clerkship Coordinator Stacey Dill, BA 545-0168 751/3 9637  
Nurse Educator Carolyn Holmes, BSN
Pager # 535-6220
Office 801/3 9622 545-0192
545-4983
Obstetrics/Gynecology Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Erica Nelson, MD 545-8882 CJV 9660 545-7958
Pre-Clerkship Contact Cheryl Ashburn, MSN Office email: cashburn@siumed.edu
545-0219
Secretary/Coordinator Gail Lott 545-7938 CJV 9660  
Nurse Educator Cheryl Ashburn, MSN 545-0219 CJV 9660  
Pediatrics Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Tracy Lower, MD 544-6464
ext 30565
CJV 9676 757-6654
Pre-Clerkship Contact

Annelisa Herter

544-6464
ext 30565
email: aherter@siumed.edu

Nurse Educator

Brenda Yale, MS, 
Pager # 467-0360

545-7088

801/3 9622  
Psychiatry Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Robert J. Pary, MD 545-7665 901 W. Jefferson 9642 545-2275
Pre-Clerkship Contact Robin Zorn 545-7668 email:  rzorn@siumed.edu
Staci Becker, MSN 545-7624 email:  sbecker@siumed.edu
Clerkship Coordinator Robin Zorn 545-7668 901 W. Jefferson 9642 545-2275
Nurse Educator Staci Becker, MSN
Pager # 467-3816
Office 901 W. Jefferson 9642 545-2275
545-7624
Surgery Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Gary Dunnnigton, MD (interim position) 545-8020 747 N. Rutledge 9653 545-2588
Pre-Clerkship Contact Jessica Davis 545-8861 email:  jdavis2@siumed.edu
Clerkship Coordinator Jessica Davis 545-8861 PAV/3 9665 545-8971
Nurse Educator Margaret Boehler, MS 545-5145 PAV/3 9655 545-8971
Nurse Educator Cathy Schwind, MS 545-5331 MMC/3 9638