Clerkship Contact List
Class of 2014

Doctoring:  Medical Humanities Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Y3 Ross Silverman, JD 545-4261 913 9603 545-7903
Pre-Clerkship Contact Sarah Peters 545-4261 email:  speters@siumed.edu
Clerkship Director Y4 Phil Davis, PhD 545-5770 301 N 2nd St. 9604 545-2024
Pre-Clerkship Contact Amy Williams 545-5770 email:  awilliams3@siumed.edu 
Family & Community Medicine Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Harald Lausen, DO 545-0200 913 9671 545-5806
Pre-Clerkship Contact Kim Colgan 545-0200 email:  kcolgan@siumed.edu
Clerkship Coordinator Hope Cherry 545-3825 913 9671 545-5806
Nurse Educator  Tracey Smith, MS 545-2200 913 9671 545-5806
Internal Medicine Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Susan Hingle, MD 545-3900 MMC/4 9636 545-7127
Pre-Clerkship Contact Ivajean Mitchell 545-8933 email:  imitchell@siumed.edu 
Clerkship Coordinator Ivajean Mitchell 545-8933 MMC 413 9636 545-7127
Clerkship Secretary Michelle Wood 545-7980 MMC 413 9636 545-7127
Nurse Educator Helen Moose, MS (Effective – 8-20-12) Office TBA MMC C413 9636 545-7127
Neurology Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Rodger Elble, MD, PhD 545-5175 751 N. Rutledge 9643 545-6957
Pre-Clerkship Contact Nysha Drennan 545-5175 email:  ndrennan@siumed.edu
Clerkship Coordinator Nysha Drennan 545-5175 340 W. Miller 9627 545-6957
Nurse Educator Carolyn Holmes, MSN  Cell – 217-652-7392 545-4983 801/3 9622 545-0192
Obstetrics/ Gynecology Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Gilberto Rodrigo, MD 545-8882 CJV 9660 545-7958
Pre-Clerkship Contact Cheryl Ashburn, MSN 545-0219 email:  cashburn@siumed.edu
Secretary/Coordinator Bonnye Black 545-7938 CJV 9660 545-7958
Nurse Educator Cheryl Ashburn, MSN   Pager – 492-2993 545-0219 CJV 9660 545-7958
Pediatrics Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Tracy Lower, MD 544-6464  ext 30565 CJV 9676 757-6654
Pre-Clerkship Contact Annelisa Herter 757-6411 email:  aherter@siumed.edu
Clerkship Coordinator Annelisa Herter 757-6411 email:  aherter@siumed.edu
Nurse Educator Kelly Pickrell, MS 544-6464 ext 30566 CJV 9622 545-0192
  Pager – 467-0165 545-7088 801/3
  Cell – 217-741-6253
Psychiatry Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
 Clerkship Director Jeffrey Bennett, MD 545-7668 901 W. Jefferson 9642 545-2275
Pre-Clerkship Contact Michelle Blanshan 545-7668 email:  mblanshan@siumed.edu
  Staci Becker, MS 545-7624 email:  sbecker@siumed.edu
Clerkship Coordinator Michelle Blanshan 545-7668 901 W. Jefferson 9642 545-2275
Nurse Educator Staci Becker, MS         Cell – 217-341-8519 545-7624 801/3 9622 545-0192
Surgery Name Phone Location Mail Code Fax
Clerkship Director Jarrod Wall, MD 545-2202 800 E. Rutledge 9663 545-8971
Pre-Clerkship Contact Jessica Davis 545-8861 email:  jdavis2@siumed.edu
Clerkship Coordinator Jessica Davis 545-8861 PAV/3 9655 545-8971
Nurse Educator Maggie Boehler, MS 545-5145 PAV/3 9655 545-8971
  Pager – 492-3648
Nurse Educator Cathy Schwind, MS 545-5331 MMC/3 9638 545-8971
  Pager – 492-3360