SIU School of Medicine Foundation Springfield Office

Southern Illinois University School of Medicine Physicians Assistant Program


Faculty & Staff


Office:  (618) 453-8850

Faculty and Staff Listing


Don Diemer, DHSc, PA-C, Program Director

Kyaw Naing, MD, PhD, Medical Director



Gloria Debeljuk, MD, MSW, LCSW

Margaret DiCocco, MS

Molly Johnson, APN, CNP, MS

Cheri Kelly, PA-C, MS

Erin Micenheimer, PA-C, MSPA

Brooke Miller, PA-C, MPAS

W. Todd Pierson, ND

Rhonda Pulver, PA-C, MS

Rob Reichert, PharmD

Laurie Ryznyk, PA-C, MPAS

Sidney Smith, MD, FAAP

Kathryn Waldyke, MD


Hub Site Faculty and Coordinators:

Erick Anderson, PA-C, MS

Jennifer Emmons, RN

Monica Everett, PA-C, MSPA

Tony Grasch, PA-C, MPAS

Angela Grimaldi, PA-C

Becky Hanna, PA-C, RD

Gary Hayden, PA-C

Wayne Mathews, PA-C, MPAS

Karen Morrow, MSN, RN, CEN, SANE

Kyaw Naing, MD, PhD

Theresa Oakley, PA-C, MS

Roger Osthoff, BS, MT (ASCP)

Dirk Rosenberg, MD

Heather Sanders, PA-C, MSPA



Jeannine Banning, RN, MSEd, Program/Student Advisor

Deb David, Office Administrator

Kathleen Ensor, MFA, Office Support Assistant

Toby Jones, BS, Computer Specialist

Cathy Layne, Curriculum Assistant

Charmaine Porter, MS, Curriculum Coordinator

Candace Powell, Clinical Coordinator Assistant


Rev 1/16 jb



The mission of the Southern Illinois University School of Medicine is to assist the people of central and southern Illinois in meeting their health care needs through education, patient care, research, and service to the community.


Connect on Facebook More About SIU SOM on YouTube