SIU School of Medicine

Jump directly to a section:

Department of Pathology

Department of Pathology Faculty


 

 

adeyanju

Adeyanju, Moses, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification:  
Specialty Interests:  
Location: Memorial Hospital of Carbondale
Phone: 618-549-0721, ext. 65224
Fax: 618-529-0453
Email: pathologydiagnostics@yahoo.com

 

Banisaeed

Banisaeed, Nassim, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, Cytopathology
Specialty Interests: Cytopathology
Location: Memorial Medical Center
Phone: 217-788-4505
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: Banisaeed.Nassim@mhsil.com

 

Baqai

Baqai, Junaid, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, Hematopathology
Specialty Interests: Hematopathology
Location: Memorial Medical Center
Phone: 217-788-5577
Fax:  
Email: Baqai.junaid@mhsil.com

 

Barnes

Barnes, Jason W., MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Specialty Interests: Breast Pathology, Hematopathology
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G142
Phone: 217-788-4505
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: Barnes.Jason@mhsil.com

 

Beckman

Beckmann, Michael J., DO

Clinical Professor of Pathology

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, Cytopathology
Specialty Interests: Cytopathology
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G141
Phone: 217-788-4505
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: Beckmann.Mike@mhsil.com

 

Bell

Bell, Stephen W., MD

Clinical Associate Professor

Board Certification:
Specialty Interests:  
Location: Associated Pathologists, Ltd
St. John's Hospital-Pathology
800 E. Carpenter
Phone: (217) 544-6464, ext. 44715
Fax:  
Email:  

 

Bit

Bit-Ivan, Esther, DO

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, Neuropathology
Specialty Interests: Neuropathology
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G136
Phone: 217-788-4010
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: Bit-ivan.esther@mhsil.com

 

Castro

Castro, Michael J., MD, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, Cytopathology
Specialty Interests: Cytopathology
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G144
Phone: 217-788-4505
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: Castro.Michael@mhsil.com

 

DeFrain

DeFrain, Chad J., MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, Cytopathology
Specialty Interests: Cytopathology, Lung Pathology, Chemistry and Toxicology
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G143
Phone: 217-788-4505
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: DeFrain.Chad@mhsil.com

 

Flessner

Flessner, Cynthia, MD

Clinical Professor

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Specialty Interests: OB/GYN Pathology
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G131
Phone: 217-788-4505
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: Flessner.Cynthia@mhsil.com

 

Gao

Gao, John, MD, PhD

Clinical Professor of Pathology and Gastroenterology

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Specialty Interests: GI/Liver Pathology, Soft tissue Pathology, Molecular Pathology, Neuropathology
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G147
Phone: 217-788-4505
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: Gao.John@mhsil.com

 

hemmer

Hemmer, Patrick R., M.D. 

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification:  
Specialty Interests:  
Location: St. John's Hospital
Phone: 217-544-6464 ext. 44715
Fax:  
Email: Patrick.Hemmer@st-johns.org

 

kamel

Kamel, Onsi W., M.D. 

Clinical Professor

Board Certification:  
Specialty Interests:  
Location: St. John's Hospital
Phone: 217-544-6464 ext. 44715
Fax:  
Email: Onsi.Kamel@st-johns.org

 

kay

Kay, Paul A., M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification:  
Specialty Interests:  
Location: St. John's Hospital
Phone: 217-544-6464 ext. 44715
Fax:  
Email: Paul.Kay@st-johns.org

 

Marshall

Marshall, Bruce Allen, MD

Clinical Associate Professor

Board Certification: Clinical Pathology
Specialty Interests: Blood Bank
Location: Memorial Medical Center & St. John's Hospital
Phone: 217-622-4693
Fax: 217-788-5556
Email: bmarshall@cicbc.org

 

Nagendra

Nagendra, Sanjai, MD

Chairman, Clinical Associate Professor

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, Hematopathology
Specialty Interests: Hematopathology, Microbiology
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G149
Phone: 217-788-4505
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: Nagendra.Sanjai@mhsil.com

 

padmalatha

Padmalatha, Chandrashekar, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification:  
Specialty Interests:  
Location: Memorial Hospital of Carbondale
Phone: 618-549-0721, ext. 65116
Fax: 618-529-0453
Email: drcpadma@yahoo.com

 

patterson photo

Patterson, Nathaniel, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification: Anatomic Pathology, Forensic Pathology, and Pediatric Pathology
Specialty Interests: Forensic Pathology & Autopsy
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G140
Phone: 217-788-3947
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: Patterson.nate@mhsil.com

 

Samoilova

Samoilova, Elena, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, Cytopathology
Specialty Interests: Cytopathology, Chemistry
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G138
Phone: 217-788-4505
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: Samoilova.Elena@mhsil.com

 

wang photo

Wang, Mark, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification: Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Specialty Interests: Surgical Pathology
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G132
Phone: 217-788-3672
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: Wang.mark@mhsil.com

 

Wilson

Wilson, Morgan, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

Board Certification: Dermatology, Dermatopathology
Specialty Interests: Dermatology, Dermatopathology
Location: Memorial Medical Center - G133
Phone: 217-788-4505
Fax: 217-788-5577
Email: mwilson3@siumed.edu