SIU Division of Urology 
Phone: 217-545-8000
Fax: 217-545-7305 
Make an Appointment  

Urology Teaching Awards

2013 Faculty Resident Teaching Awards

Faculty Teacher of the Year: 
Bradley Schwartz, DO
Director, Center for Laproscopy and Endourology

Outstanding Surgical Educator: 
Tobias Köhler, MD
Residency Program Director
Male Infertility & Sexual Dysfunction
(Recipient of 2012 Faculty Teacher of the Year, 2012 Researcher of the Year and 2009 Researcher of the Year)

2013 Urology Faculty Resident Teaching Awards:

2013 Urology Faculty Student Teaching Awards:

2013 Urology Resident Teaching Awards:

2012 Urology Resident Teaching Awards:


2011 Resident of the Year for Medical Students
Dr. Aaron Benson,
Chief Resident
5th Year Resident
(Also recipient in 2010)



The recipient of this award is selected by the resident and faculty physicians for their outstanding teaching abilities, excellence in patient care, leadership qualities, research qualifications, and human compassion.  Dr. Benson will be pursuing a Fellowship in Endourology, Laparoscopy and Robotic Surgery in Nashville, Tennessee when he graduates in June 2012.