Regional Offices

Central Region

Based in Springfield, IL to better serve the urban populations of Sangamon and Macon counties, SIU Medicine created a Central Office of Regional Programs. This office has a particular interest in the public school systems.

Eastern Region

Based in Mattoon, the Eastern Region includes Bond, Christian, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Fayette, Jasper, Lawrence, Marion, Moultrie, Piatt, Richland and Shelby counties.

Southern Region - Center for Rural Health and Social Service Development

Based in Carbondale, the Center aims to strengthen rural health infrastructure and to promote opportunities for enhancing health primarily in rural communities.

The Southern Region includes Alexander, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Massac, Monroe, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Saline, Union, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, White and Williamson counties.

Western Region

Based in Canton, the Western Region includes Adams, Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Fulton, Greene, Hancock, Henderson, Jersey, Logan, Macoupin, Mason, McDonough, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Pike, Schuyler, Scott and Warren counties.