You are here

FY17 Paid Time Off

Fiscal Year 2017 Holiday Schedule

Date of Holiday Name of Holiday Explanation
Monday, July 4, 2016 Independence Holiday Legal Holiday
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day Legal Holiday
Friday, November 11, 2016 Veterans Day Designated Holiday
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thankgiving Day Legal Holiday
Friday, November 25, 2016 Thanksgiving Holiday Designated Holiday
Monday, December 26, 2016 Christmas Day Holiday Legal Holiday
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 Christmas Break Holiday Designated Holiday
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 Administrative Closure Administrative Closure*
Thursday, December 29, 2016 Administrative Closure Administrative Closure*
Friday, December 30, 2016 New Year's Eve Designated Holiday
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year's Day Holiday Legal Holiday
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Day Designated Holiday
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day Legal Holiday


* Units which must be open on one or more of the Administrative Closure days in order to be responsive to patient care needs will observe these dates as regular working days and will designate alternate dates as Alternate Designated

Holidays for employees. Alternate Designated Holidays may not be carried forward into the next fiscal year.

Units which must be open on a Legal or Designated Holiday will observe these dates as regular working days and employees will be compensated for hours worked at a premium.

Note: This schedule is followed by all SIU School of Medicine locations, including FCM affiliate sites at Carbondale, Decatur and Quincy, unless otherwise noted.