You are here

FY20 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule - Fiscal Year 2020

(July 1, 2019-June 30, 2020)

Date of Holiday Name of Holiday Explanation
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day Legal
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day Legal
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veterans' Day Designated
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thankgiving Day Legal
Friday, November 29, 2019 Thanksgiving Friday Designated
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve Designated
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day Legal
Thursday, December 26, 2019 Administrative Closure Administrative Closure*
Friday, December 27, 2019 Administrative Closure Administrative Closure*
Monday, December 30, 2019 Administrative Closure Administrative Closure*
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year's Eve Designated
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year's Day Legal
Monday, January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King Day Designated
Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day Legal


* Units which must be open on one or more of the Administrative Closure days in order to be responsive to patient care needs will observe these dates as regular working days and will designate alternate dates as Alternate Designated Holidays for employees. Alternate Designated Holidays may not be carried forward into the next fiscal year.

Note: This schedule will be followed by all SIU School of Medicine/Springfield locations and all affiliate sites, unless otherwise noted. The FCM Carbondale location and SOM operations on the Carbondale campus will follow the SIUC calendar.

Alternate Designated Holiday Guidelines and Form