You are here

Administration and Staff

The Office of the Associate Dean for Research is located on SIU School of Medicine's Springfield Campus. ADR offices are located 801 N. Rutledge Street. Mailing Address: 801 N. Rutledge Street, PO Box 19616, Springfield, IL 62794-9616 Phone: 217-545-7936. Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 8:00AM-4:30PM.

Office of the Associate Dean for Research


Donald S. Torry, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research
(217) 545-7936
Kristi Katcher
ADR Staff and LACUC Administrator
(217) 545-7936
Todd Hammond
Fiscal Officer, ADR
(217) 545-5644
Gabriella Broccardo
Clinical Trials Contract Associate
(217) 545-8034

Department of Laboratory Animal Medicine


Helen Valentine, DVM, MS, DACLAM
Director, Division of Laboratory Animal Medicine
Daylene Craig
Administrative Aide, Research Cores
(217) 545-3053
Shirley Frost
LAM Coordinator
(217) 545-0097
Cassie Vorachek
Veterinary Technician
(217) 545-8599

Grants and Contracts


Pam Burk
Grants & Contracts Associate
(217) 545-8174
Gabriella Broccardo
Clinical Trials Contract Associate
(217) 545-8034
Erin Campbell
Clinical Trials Contracts Coordinator
(217) 545-8774
Gary Fifer
Information Technology Technical Associate
(217) 545-7823

Center for Clinical Research


Joseph Milbrandt, PhD
Associate Professor, Director
(217) 545-7811
Amber Fifer, PharmD, ACRP-CP
Research Assistant Professor, Associate Director
(217) 545-4541

Research Core Laboratory


Melissa Roberts
Assistant Director, Research Core Laboratory
(217) 545-7186
Wei Du
(217) 545-7604

Office of Technology Transfer


Robert Patino, JD
Director, Office of Technology Transfer
(217) 545-8168
Kristy Owen
Assistant Director
(217) 545-6397
Angelique Snowden
Administrative Aide