Advisory Board Members

Jean Alstat, Director, Crisis and Community Services

Jean Alstat (7/16)
Director, Crisis and Community Services
Centerstone of Illinois
200 N. Emerald
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: 618-319-6054
Fax: 618-985-1020
e-mail: jean.alstat@centerstone.org

 

Fred Bernstein (7/97)
Executive Director
Community Health & Emergency Services, Inc. (CHESI)
P.O. Box 233
Cairo, IL 62914-0233
Phone: 618-734-4400
Fax: 618-734-2884
e-mail: fbernstein@chesi.org

 

Jenny Brobst (1/17)
Assistant Professor
SIU School of Law
MC 6804
Carbondale, IL 62901-6801
Phone: 618-453-8702
e-mail: jbrobst@siu.edu

 

Katherine Bunting (1/19)
President and CEO
Fairfield Memorial Hospital
303 N.W. 11th Street
Fairfield, IL 62837
Phone: 618-842-2611

 

Brian Chapman (4/06)
Special Projects Director SIU
Office of the President
MC 6801
Carbondale, IL 62901-6801
Phone: 618-536-3457
Fax: 618-453-5362
e-mail: bchapman@siu.edu

 

Cindy Flamm (7/11)
CEO
Rural Health, Inc.
513 N. Main Street
Anna, IL 62906
Phone: 618-833-4471
e-mail: cflamm@ruralhealthinc.org

 

John Hamman (4/08)
Associate Professor
SIU Political Science
MC 4501
Carbondale, IL 62901-4501
Phone: 618-453-3174
Fax: 618-453-3163
e-mail: jhamman@siu.edu

 

Angie Hampton (10/15)
CEO
Egyptian Health Department
1412 U.S. 45 North
Eldorado, IL 62930
Phone: 618-273-3326
Fax: 618-273-2808
e-mail: ahampton@egyptian.org

 

John Jackson (7/04)
Visiting Professor
SIU Public Policy Institute
MC 4429
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: 618-453-3106
e-mail: jsjackson@siu.edu

 

Patsy Jensen (10/09) *
Executive Director
Shawnee Health Service
105 California Street
Carterville, IL 62918
Phone: 618-985-8221
e-mail: pjensen@shsdc.org

 

Bill Jung (7/11)
Executive Director
RIDES, MTD
1200 West Poplar
Harrisburg, IL 62946
Phone: 618-253-8761
e-mail: rmtdceo@ridesmtd.com

 

Robert McDermott (1/19)
Interim Chair
SIU Public Health and Recreation
MC 4632
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: 618-453-1866
e-mail: robert.mcdermott@siu.edu

 

Cynthia Sims (04/16) *
Interim Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
SIU College of Education and Human Services
MC 4624
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: 618-453-7314
e-mail: csims@siu.edu

 

Dr. Kathy Swafford (7/98)
Pediatric Physician/Pediatrics SMS
Swafford Pediatrics
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
SIU School of Medicine
Carbondale, IL 62901
115 North Main Street
Anna, IL 62906-1616
Phone: 618-833-6488
e-mail: kswafford@siumed.edu

 

Woody Thorne (4/08) *
Associate Director Community Affairs
Southern Illinois Healthcare
Carbondale, IL 62902-3988
Phone: 618-457-5200, etx. 67836
Fax: 618-529-0562
e-mail: woody.thorne@sih.net


* Executive Committee