Research Staff




Reuben A. Bueno, MD
Professor and Chief, Division of Plastic Surgery






Nicole Z. Sommer, MD
Associate Professor, Residency Program Director, Director of Cosmetic Clinic






Nada Berry, MD
Assistant Professor






Brian Mailey, MD
Assistant Professor, Vice Chair of Research, Director of Brachial Plexus and Tetraplegia Clinic





Michael Neumeister, MD
Professor and Chairman, Department of Surgery, Director of Hand Fellowship Program












Carrie Harrison, BS
Research Laboratory Coordinator

Education: 1998 - BS, Clinical Laboratory Science, University of Illinois Springfield
Phone: 217.545.3862




Lauren Hughes, BS
Researcher III

Education: 2009 - BS, Cell and Molecular Biology, Bradley University, Peoria, IL
Phone: 217.545.3862



SIU School of Medicine
Laboratory for Regenerative Medicine and Applied Sciences
801 N. Rutledge
Room 3254
Springfield, IL 62794