Administration and Staff

The Office of the Associate Dean for Research is located on SIU School of Medicine's Springfield Campus. ADR offices are located 801 N. Rutledge Street. Mailing Address: 801 N. Rutledge Street, PO Box 19616, Springfield, IL 62794-9616 Phone: 217-545-7936. Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 8:00AM-4:30PM.
Office of the Associate Dean for Research
Contact
Donald S. Torry, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research
217-545-7936
dtorry@siumed.edu
Kristi Katcher
ADR Staff and LACUC Administrator
217-545-7936
kkatcher@siumed.edu
Todd Hammond
Fiscal Officer, ADR
217-545-5644
thammond@siumed.edu
Gabriella Broccardo
Clinical Trials Contract Associate
217-545-8034
gbroccardo@siumed.edu
Department of Laboratory Animal Medicine
Contact
Helen Valentine, DVM, MS, DACLAM
Director, Division of Laboratory Animal Medicine
217-545-2163​ hvalentine32@siumed.edu
Daylene Craig
Administrative Aide, Research Cores
217-545-3053
dcraig@siumed.edu
   
Cassie Vorachek
Veterinary Technician
217-545-8599
cvorachek68@siumed.edu
Grants and Contracts
Contact
Pam Burk
Grants & Contracts Associate
 
217-545-8174
pburk@siumed.edu
Gabriella Broccardo
Clinical Trials Contract Associate
 
217-545-8034
gbroccardo@siumed.edu
Erin Campbell
Clinical Trials Contracts Coordinator
 
217-545-8774
ecampbell@siumed.edu
Gary Fifer
Information Technology Technical Associate
217-545-7823
gfifer@siumed.edu
Center for Clinical Research
Contact
Joseph Milbrandt, PhD
Associate Professor, Director
217-545-7811
jmilbrandt@siumed.edu
Amber Fifer, PharmD, ACRP-CP
Research Assistant Professor, Associate Director
217-545-4541
afifer56@siumed.edu
Research Core Laboratory
Contact
Melissa Roberts
Assistant Director, Research Core Laboratory
217-545-7186
mroberts@siumed.edu
Wei Du
Researcher
217-545-7604
wdu@siumed.edu
Office of Technology Transfer
Contact
Robert Patino, JD
Director, Office of Technology Transfer
217-545-8168
rpatino@siumed.edu
Kristy Owen
Assistant Director
217-545-6397
kowen@siumed.edu
Angelique Snowden
Administrative Aide
217-545-3824